Translate News 🙂

Resident Evil Village Getting Multiple Demos

PlayStation owners get early access for two upcoming demo levels

Capcom will soon let you check out two new areas from Resident Evil Village, the titular Village section and the Castle section, across two separate 30-minute demos.

The two demos Capcom mentioned will be released during the three weeks leading up to Resident Evil Village's launch on May 7, but they'll be available during some very specific windows.

The PlayStation releases of the two demos are being called 8 Hours in the Village. On Saturday, April 17, PlayStation owners can access the Village demo. You have an eight-hour window to play 30 minutes of the Village section, and there are no restrictions on streaming. And then on April 24--one week later--PlayStation owners get another eight-hour window, this time to play the Castle demo, for another 30-minute look at the game. PlayStation owners can pre-load the demos now so they'll be ready to go when the windows open.

Then, on May 1, both the Village and Castle areas become available on PS4, PS5, Xbox Series S|X, Xbox One, 
Steam, and Stadia in another, longer window. You will be able to play one hour in total for both the areas, splitting your time between them however you choose. The one-hour demo is available for 24 hours.

Here's the complete list of when you can play the demos, depending on where you are and what platform you're using:

Village Demo -- PS4/PS5 Early Access (30 Minutes Total)
  • North America: 5 PM PDT / 8 PM EDT on April 17 to 1 AM PDT / 4 AM EDT on April 18
  • Europe: 1700 UTC / 1800 BTC / 1900 CEST on April 18 to 0100 UTC / 0200 BTC / 0300 CEST on April 19
  • Asia: 5 PM HKT on April 18 to 1 AM HKT on April 19

Castle Demo -- PS4/PS5 Early Access (30 Minutes Total)
  • North America: 5 PM PDT / 8 PM EDT April 24 to 1 AM PDT / 4 AM EDT April 25
  • Europe: 1700 UTC / 1800 BTC / 1900 CEST on April 25 to 0100 UTC / 0200 BTC / 0300 CEST on April 26
  • Asia: 5 PM HKT on April 25 to 1 AM HKT on April 26

Village And Castle Demo -- All Platforms (60 Minutes Total)
  • North America: 5 PM PDT / 8 PM EDT May 1 to 5 PM PDT / 8 PM EDT May 2
  • Europe: 0000 UTC / 0100 BST / 0200 CEST on May 2 to 0000 UTC / 0100 BST / 0200 CEST on May 3
  • Asia: 8 AM HKT on May 2 to 8 AM HKT on May 3
Capcom also released a new trailer: