Translate News

The open beta for Diablo 2: Resurrected begins next week


The public will get another hands-on with Diablo 2: Resurrected next Friday, with August 20 marking the arrival of the Public Open Beta. That event is open to everyone on all platforms, but if you pre-ordered the game, you'll be able to play it starting next week, on August 13.

The open beta, like the technical alpha, will be limited to the first two acts, but there will be no level cap, allowing you to grind your way to extreme overpowerfulness. The Paladin, Druid, Barbarian, Amazon, and Sorceress will be among the seven classes available to play with in the full game. Multiplayer will be available, with up to eight players able to play cooperatively or in PvP mode.

The Early Access weekend kicks off August 13 at 10am PDT / 6pm BST / 3am AEST / 1pm EDT. The Open Beta weekend starts August 20 at the same time. The Open Beta weekend will run three days.